Home » Poems » Another Grain of Sand

Another Grain of Sand

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

The setting sun glowed

In your enchanting eyes

As they looked into mine.

And you wanted to know

The depth of my love.

The ocean, as if giving me a hint,

Rose higher and higher,

Till it could hold on no more

And it had to ebb,

Slowly caressing our feet.

I am ready to stumble,

If you’ll hold me closer.

I’m ready to drown,

In the dangerous depths of your love.

For you, my beloved, I’m ready

To become another grain of sand.

7 Comments

  1. Manu Kurup says:

    The sun that sets behind
    shone its brightest rays
    on your brown skin, unkind
    and there sang the waves,
    the loudest song of wind
    and the love he craves…

    Like

  2. The Witch says:

    Manu, add two more lines that rhyme and your poem will be in ‘ottava rima’. 🙂 (Such a strange time to remember the good old Literary Criticism lessons). It’s awesome. Now who is going to read my poem?? 😦

    Like

  3. Renard Moreau says:

    [ Smiles ] That poem of yours is rather lovely.

    Like

Leave a Reply

