Home » Poems » We Are All Weather

We Are All Weather

You said we are all weather.
Always changing.
Bound to the cycle of
joy, grief, boredom, solitude
and the many other moods and feelings
we probably never asked for.

I am simpler than most people.
I just keep fluctuating between
heat waves and snow storms.
I cannot differentiate between
the many shades of happiness.
I only know the anticipation.
And the storms that follow.

So, my dear, if we are all weather,
I am one which challenges Life.
I am the reason for death and extinction.

And you…you’re the wind
that somehow seeps through
and survives the storms…

Leave a Reply

